Picture Books

A series of empathy-based pictures books for younger children, Pre-K through Grade 6, that supports mindfulness and empathy will be launched in 2018.

The first series will feature The Lonely Flower and The Angry Cat and will introduce nurturing and supportive ways for children to deal with anger, loss, and grief. Each book in the series can be used alone or the entire series can be taught sequentially for maximum social and emotional learning to occur.  Also, each book will include a teaching/facilitating guide for teachers and parents.

Currently looking for an illustrator who is interested in collaboration.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s